Stage 1, Frank Antony Memorial Debate

Venue: Chettinad Hari Shree Vidyalayam

Date: July 12, 2013

This year Chettinad Hari Shree Vidyalayam played host to conducting the Category 2 (Class X and below), Stage 1 Frank Antony Memorial, All India – Inter School Debate Competition, 2013 on Friday, July 12.

The school hosted the preliminary level of the Frank Antony Memorial Debate at the zonal level. The event involved 7 participating teams from Tamil Nadu & Kerala. Rahul Antonio Cherubal Gonzalez & Dhruv Ramachandran from Abacus Montessori School emerged the winners. V.Ramchander and Subrabalan Murugesan from Navadisha Montessori emerged runners-up. Among other prizes was the best speaker award that went to Rahul Antonio Cherubal Gonzalez of Abacus Montessori followed by V. Ramchander of Navadisha Montessori who received the runner- up prize in the same category. All participants were also awarded participation certificates.

The Frank Antony Memorial Debate, that culminates at the national level, is an annual tradition of the CISCE and a platform for the students from affiliated schools to exhibit their eloquence in the English language.

Comments are closed.