2017 – 2018

Student Council Elections
June 29, 2017 

The Student Council Elections, held in the month of June gave the students a glimpse into the working of a democracy. Five committees were formed to look into the functioning of the election processes – nomination, campaigning, voting, counting, and result declaration. These groups, led by grade IX students, ensured that systems were in place and processes were followed. Following an intensive period of campaigning, the Executive Committee Members of the Council were democratically elected through an electronic voting process.

- Shrika Balaji, IX Neidhal


Investiture Ceremony
July 5, 2017

The Prefectorial Board of Chettinad Hari Shree Vidyalayam for the academic year 2017-18 was sworn in during a solemn ceremony. This is when the leaders are formally entrusted with their duties. The Executive Board of the student body will be led by the Head Boy, Akhil Nair and Head Girl Shreya Sandipta Khuntia.

The Honourable Chief Guest of the day, Commodore Vijesh K Garg VSM, struck the right chord with the students when he spoke about leaders and leadership. He laid emphasis on the fact that it is in school that children are first exposed to and experience the nuances of leadership and are fostered with lifelong skills of responsibility, commitment and dedication.

The Principal Dr. Swaminathan Krishna who himself is an ardent believer in student empowerment, congratulated the newly elected office bearers and urged them to upload the values and principles that the school stands for.

- Ritvik Senthil, Grade X

Comments are closed.